Primary Menu

Phil & Mel In The Morning

Weekdays 6:00AM-10:00AM

When Kemba Walker steps onto the court at Spectrum Center this Sunday, it will be his third time as an NBA All-Star. The only other Charlotte player to do that was Hornets great Glen Rice back in the 1990s. And like Rice, Kemba has done it three years in a row.

In all, seven players from either the Charlotte Hornets or Bobcats have been named NBA All-Stars since the 1992-1993 season. It began with the man we knew as “Grandmama.”

Jonathan Daniel/Allsport

Charlotte NBA All-Star Selections:

1992-1993: Larry Johnson
1993-1994: Alonzo Mourning
1994-1995: Larry Johnson, Alonzo Mourning
1995-1996: Glen Rice
1996-1997: Glen Rice
1997-1998: Glen Rice
1999-2000: Eddie Jones
2001-2002: Baron Davis
2009-2010: Gerald Wallace
2016-2017: Kemba Walker
2017-2018: Kemba Walker
2018-2019: Kemba Walker

Craig Jones/Allsport