Primary Menu

Phil & Mel In The Morning

Weekdays 6:00AM-10:00AM

The Rolling Stones are releasing a multi-disc compilation called Honk on April 19th, the day before the U.S. leg of their No Filter tour begins. The collection will feature two CDs of classic tracks from every studio album released between 1971 and 2016, with an optional third CD of live bonus tracks. Honk will also be available on vinyl (three LPs), as well as on digital and streaming platforms.

Express/Getty Images

As a lifelong Stones fan, I won’t hesitate to go for the entire three-disc collection. I’m especially intrigued by the guest appearances on the live tracks. The bonus disc features Ed Sheeran on “Beast of Burden,” “Wild Horses” with Florence Welch (Florence and the Machine), country star Brad Paisley joining in on “Dead Flowers,” and “Bitch” recorded with Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters).

Honk is available for pre-order. Here’s the complete track listing:

1. Start Me Up
2. Brown Sugar
3. Rocks Off
4. Miss You
5. Tumbling Dice
6. Just Your Fool
7. Wild Horses
8. Fool To Cry
9. Angie
10. Beast Of Burden
11. Hot Stuff
12. It’s Only Rock ’N Roll (But I Like It)
13. Rock And A Hard Place
14. Doom And Gloom
15. Love Is Strong
16. Mixed Emotions
17. Don’t Stop
18. Ride ‘Em On Down

1. Bitch
2. Harlem Shuffle
3. Hate To See You Go
4. Rough Justice
5. Happy
6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
7. One More Shot
8. Respectable
9. You Got Me Rocking
10. Rain Fall Down
11. Dancing With Mr D
12. Undercover (Of The Night)
13. Emotional Rescue
14. Waiting On A Friend
15. Saint Of Me
16. Out Of Control
17. Streets Of Love
18. Out Of Tears

CD3 – Live tracks
1. Get off My Cloud
2. Dancing With Mr D
3. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
4. She’s A Rainbow
5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
7. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
8. Shine A Light
9. Under My Thumb
10. Bitch (with Dave Grohl)

Mark Davis/Getty Images