The ballots are in and tallied, and the 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees are:

Performer Category

  • Pat Benatar
  • Duran Duran
  • Eminem
  • Eurythmics
  • Dolly Parton
  • Lionel Richie
  • Carly Simon


Ahmet Ertegun Award (Given to non-performing industry professionals who, through their dedicated belief and support of artists and their music have had a major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture. 

  • Allen Grubman
  • Jimmy Iovine
  • Sylvia Robinson


Musical Excellence Award (Given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music.)

  • Judas Priest
  • Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis


Early Influence Award (Given to a performing artist or group whose music and performance style have directly influenced and helped inspire and evolve rock & roll and music that has impacted youth culture.)  

  • Harry Belafonte
  • Elizabeth Cotten


Of the seven performers inductees, Duran Duran, Eminem, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie and Carly Simon are all first-ballot inductees, meaning they are being inducted after being nominated one time. Pat Benatar was first nominated in 2020. Eurythmics will be inducted after being nominated previously in 2018. All five artists that made up this year’s “Fans' Ballot” are being inducted as part of the 2022 class.

The 37th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Saturday, November 5, 2022 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles with an edited version of the ceremony set to air/stream  on HBO and HBO Max at a later date.


Rock Hall 2022: See the Final Standings of the Fan Vote

  • 1. Duran Duran

    934,880 votes.

  • 2. Eminem

    684,237 votes.

  • 3. Pat Benatar

    631,299 votes.

  • 4. Eurythmics

    442,271 votes.

  • 5. Dolly Parton

    393,796 votes.

  • The remaining Fan Vote standings are as follows:

  • 6. Judas Priest

    365,999 votes.

  • 7. Carly Simon

    335,489 votes.

  • 8. Lionel Richie

    302,877 votes.

  • 9. DEVO

    224,723 votes.

  • 10. Kate Bush

    207,563 votes.

  • 11. Rage Against The Machine

    190,063 votes.

  • 12. Dionne Warwick

    186,038 votes.

  • 13. A Tribe Called Quest

    145,287 votes.

  • 14. New York Dolls

    120,958 votes.

  • 15. Beck

    99,771 votes.

  • 16. MC5

    96,666 votes.

  • 17. Fela Kuti

    69,656 votes.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the K104.7 email newsletter!

Your favorite station is giving you exclusive access to some great content. Become a K 104.7 VIP Member and get exclusive access to music news, contests, quizzes, and MORE!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.